---
title: Managing Your Subscription
slug: managing-your-subscription
docTags: 
createdAt: 2025-08-14T13:40:13.230Z
---

This guide provides step-by-step instructions for viewing your current plan, upgrading, downgrading, or canceling your subscription. All these actions can be managed directly from your account settings.&#x20;

## Where to find subscription information

1. Log in to your MaskIT account.
2. Navigate to the section **Account/Subscription & Billing**.

## How to Upgrade or Downgrade Your Plan&#x20;

- You can check the **plan comparison** under the **Change plan&#x20;**&#x62;utton.
- Choose your desired plan and confirm the change.

⚠️ A **valid credit card&#x20;**&#x20;is required to complete the upgrade.&#x20;

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/kZAsPHw5kMNLvu5n6-tiU/vm53NIc2GF0ZIZGcKPaVH_image.png)

### Upgrading:&#x20;

You can upgrade to a higher plan at any time. You will be charged a pro-rated amount for the remainder of the current billing cycle, and your account will be immediately updated with the new credit allowance and features.

**Example:**

- from Professional plan (€89/month for 3,000 credits)
- to Business plan (€399/month for 15,000 credits)
- On the 11th of the month (**10 days used**, 20 days remain)
- Totally spent **500 credits&#x20;**&#x66;rom Profesional plan

**Cost Calculation:&#x20;**

- Diff between plans €399 - €89 = €310
- Ratio of remaining dates 20/30 days
- **Price €206.67&#x20;**(calculation 310 \* 20/30)

**Credit Calculation:**

- **Unused credits&#x20;**&#x33;,000 - 500 = 2,500
- Diff between plans 15,000 - 3,000 = 12,000
- Available **credits 10,500** (calculation 12,000 \* 20/30 + 2,500)

### Downgrading:

You can schedule a downgrade for your next billing cycle. You will retain your current plan's benefits until the end of the current cycle. You will retain your current, higher plan's benefits and credit allowance until the cycle ends. On your next renewal date, your plan will be switched to the lower tier, and you will be charged the new, lower amount.

⚠️ *Universal credits will remain on your account, but monthly subscription credits do not roll over.*

You can cancel the planned downgrade by simple click in the button cancel.

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/kZAsPHw5kMNLvu5n6-tiU/5QgRnGzjEqxAVK53_vdXI_image.png)

## How to Cancel Your Account

You can delete your account at any time in your account settings.

1. Log in to your MaskIT account.
2. Navigate to the **Account/Subscription & Billing** section.



![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/kZAsPHw5kMNLvu5n6-tiU/Q8DieYGt-cO6KDFFmt-ww_image.png)

P**lease note:** When you cancel your account, your subscription will be scheduled for termination within **24 hours**. After that, all your data will be permanently deleted.

Any unused credits (both monthly and pay-as-you-go) will be forfeited and cannot be refunded.

